Dedicated to Retriever Owners and their Best Friends!
Dedicated to Retriever Owners and their Best Friends!

Welcome to Port Arthur Retriever Club!

Established in 1950 as a field trial club, the Port Arthur Retriever Club has become a group of retriever owners, who hunt and live in the Beaumont-Port Arthur area. Areas of interest for our members include obedience, hunt tests, field trials and of course hunting.  We continue to work together in an effort to improve our own abilities and those of our dogs while having fun at the same time.

Each year the club is proud to hold two AKC sanctioned field trials, one derby/qualifying event and two AKC licensed hunt tests.

We are now able to offer three seperate areas for training and testing with some of the most challenging technical water available in the area. Our club continues to work in providing one of the premier testing/training facilities on the Gulf Coast. .

 

We welcome all newcomes to the sport and encourage all retriever owners to spend the necessary time to train their dog and be the best that they can be.

Membership gives you access to our wonderful training grounds all year long.

PARC - Officers & Directors 2021-2022

Officers

 

 

President - Kevin Bellard - kevin.bellard@tpcgrp.com             219-923-3910

 

Vice President - Billy Clement - billybjc1@aol.com                  281-799-3067

 

Treasurer - Austin Trosclair - austin_trosclair@ymail.com        985-991-0519

 

Secretary - Kayla Schoonover - Kayschoon@yahoo.com          281-413-2979

 

 

Directors

 

Jared Raggio - jrraggio@gmail.com                                         409-749-9488

 

James Smith - jtsmith0272@gmail.com                                  409-659-8240

 

Ed Norwood - enorwood@ednorwoodlaw.com                          936-336-6913

 

Brian Hawthorne - hawthornebc@aol.com                               281-924-7293

 

Brad Beaulieu - brad@saltgrassretrievers.com                         409-782-3000

 

Marcus LaGrange (past president) - mlagrange1994@yahoo.com    281-414-5292

Announcements:

  • POND 3 is complete!

 

  • October's monthly meeting will be held on Wednesday, October 20th

 

  • Monthly meetings are held every 3rd Wednesday of the month, at 6:30pm, at the Chambers County Sub Courthouse (211 Broadway Ave. Winnie, TX 77665)

 

  • Always accepting new members! We would love to have you! 

Get Social.

Print Print | Sitemap
© Port Arthur Retriever Club